Our Sponsors

We are De La Salle! – Documentary (Cobalt Housing)

Uploaded on 19 November, 2015

Young men from De La Salle Academy show us how they enjoy and embrace their changing community.

Working in partnership with De La Salle Academy Croxteth, this short documentary aims to challenge the societal and media stereotype of the area being rife with problems associated with gangs and gun crime. The boys show us that their modern and traditional hobbies go against that prejudice and enable them to have fun and enjoy their community.

(Shot on a Lumix GH2)

Starring – Connor Anderson, Billy Burke, Ben Byrne, Connor Collier, Kevin Cooney, Ryan Garrity, Ellis Morgan, Brandon Lee Palmer, Marek Samko, Brandon Seel, Jon Taylor, Jack Turner, Zacory Willmer, and Liam Woodward.


(Pupils from De La Salle Academy)


Category: Clapperboard Awards 2015, Film, Film 2015, and Video.